About Us

Advisory Council

Tara Andringa
Executive Director of Partners for Automated Vehicle Education

Amanda Ballantyne
Director of the AFL-CIO Technology Institute

Raymond T. Betler
Chairman of LB Foster, Former President and CEO of Wabtec Corporation

Nat Beuse
Chief Safety Officer of Aurora

Rebecca M. Brewster
President and Chief Operating Officer of the American Transportation Research Institute

PennDOT Secretary Mike Carroll

Michael Carroll
Secretary of Pennsylvania Department of Transportation

Robin Chase
Co-founder Zipcar, Veniam, NUMo

Kendra Davenport
President and CEO of Easter Seals

Charles L. Hammel III
President and owner, PITT OHIO Express

Tom Keane
Associate Administrator of Federal Motor Carrier Association

Jane Lappin
Partner in Blue Door Strategy and Research, LLC, Chair of the National Academies Transportation Research Board Vehicle-Highway Automation Committee, Co-Chair of the TRB Forum on Automated Vehicles and Shared Mobility

Lorraine Martin
President & CEO of National Safety Council

Ken McLeod
Policy Director at The League of American Bicyclist

Jim Misener  
Senior Director, Product Management and the Global V2X Ecosystem Lead for Qualcomm Technologies, Inc and former Executive Director of UC Berkeley PATH

Henry Posner
Chairman of Railroad Development Corporation

April Rai
President & Ceo of COMTO

Paul Skoutelas
President and Chief Executive Officer of The American Public Transportation Association

Donald Smith
President of Regional Industrial Development Corporation

Alexandra Taylor
Program Officer of Hillman Family Foundations

C. Y. David Yang
President and Executive Director of AAA Foundation for Traffic Safety

Receive Our Newsletter

Get the latest Safety21 news sent to your inbox.